Twitter LinkedIn

Mayoral Environment Debate

Register here for a landmark moment for nature & climate in London - note new date of 21 April.


Please note that, due to the pause in political campaigning following the sad death of Prince Philip, we have had to postpone the Mayoral Environment Debate which was due to take place on 12 April.

The debate will now take place from 7pm to 9pm on Wednesday 21st April.

Registration links made before the change of date are still valid, there is no-need to rebook your place. We apologise for the inconvenience and look forward to welcoming you to the debate on 21 April.

Mayoral Environment Debate
Wednesday 21 April 7.00 pm – 9.00pm
Chaired by presenter & environmentalist Julia Bradbury

The debate will allow Mayoral candidates to forward their policies on nature and climate to London’s voters. If you want cleaner air, thriving parks, more abundant wildlife and new foot paths and cycle ways, this is your chance to ask the next Mayor for them.

To attend, please register through this link:

The More Natural Capital Coalition are a group of environmental charities who share a common vision for a greener London. We are joining forces with climate and transport groups in London to host the Mayoral Environment Debate. Organisations supporting the Environment Debate include:

RSPB, Open Spaces Society, The Orchard Project, CPRE London, Woodland Trust, Butterfly Conservation, London Friends of Greenspaces Network, WWT, WCL, London Gardens Trust, Ramblers, Trees for Cities, London National Park City, Living Streets Group, London Wildlife Trust, Sustain, The Conservation Volunteers, Amphibian and Reptile Conservation, A Rocha UK, Badger Trust, Born Free Foundation, British Mountaineering Council, Institute of Fisheries Management, Four Paws UK, Tranquil City, Wildlife Gardening Forum, London Greenpeace groups, London Friends of the Earth Groups, Haringey Clean Air Group

The environmental policies of Mayoral candidates

There are 20 candidates standing to be Mayor of London. All candidates are listed below, with links to their environmental policies provided where available:

Kam Balayev: Renew
Shaun Bailey: Conservative Party
Sian Berry: Green Party
Count Binface: Count Binface Party
Valerie Brown: The Burning Pink Party
Piers Corbyn: Let London Live
Max Fosh: Independent
Laurence Fox: Reclaim Party
Peter Gammons: UK Independence Party
Richard Hewison: Rejoin EU
Vanessa Hudson: Animal Welfare Party
Sadiq Khan: Labour Party
Steve Kelleher: Social Democratic Party
David Kurten: Heritage Party
Farah London: Independent
Niko Omilana: Independent
Nims Obunge: Independent
Luisa Porritt: Liberal Democrat Party
Mandu Reid: Women's Equality Party
Brian Rose: London Real Party

In this section: